Running With #RunWithFitnessBae

Running helped me fight obesity.  Running helped me fight depression.  Running helped me fight alcoholism.  Running helped me mend a broken heart.  I think you can tell why running is a very big part of my life.  It takes my mind, body and soul to a happy and calm place.  Since the year 2014 I have been going out to run at least three times a week to and I have not stopped since.  My healthy obsession with running has grown into a movement termed #RunWithFitnessBae . If you are active on social media I am sure you have bumped into this hash tag at least once and wondered what it’s all about.  In this episode I will tell you all about #RunWithFitnessBae

Who

#RunWithFitnessBae is a hash tag I use whenever I share a run or exercise routine I would have done on any given day.  I also encourage friends and fitness enthusiasts on different social media platforms to use it so that I can celebrate their daily victories with them.

Where

Running is the main focus of the team.  People run from different parts of the world using running applications of their choice and then share their runs on social media.  In short it is virtual running.  However, once every month team #RunWithFitnessBae meets in the park to run as a team, exercise and talk about difficulties or victories we would have faced during the month.

Why

I managed to fight a handful of demons thanks to exercise and I want to help those around me do the same.  There are so many benefits that come with running such as sleeping better, saving money, making new friends and I don’t want to be the only one enjoying the perks. I will be doing this for the rest of my life! I find pleasure in encouraging people to set running and exercising goals and then sit back and watch them smash them.

#RunWithFitnessBae hash tag is only part of a brand that is a work in progress; Fitness Bae.  Below is what Fitness Bae is and what it stands for.


MOTTO

Fitness | Motivation | Education

DESCRITPION

Fitness Bae is a movement to help you achieve your health and fitness goals in an engaging and cost-effective manner.

MISSION STATEMENT

To provide a platform for people in Zimbabwe and from across the globe to share and engage in a variety of fitness related issues.  Fitness Bae works towards enhancing the lives of the community through support, encouragement, mental and physical health awareness activities. Fitness Bae also aims to develop partnerships with organisations that offer health and fitness related products.

VISION

  • To transform 100 lives each year.
  • To establish a 100 member Park run.
  • To create easily accessible platforms for fitness enthusiasts to share their skills and creativity.
  • To establish a Fitness Bae studio within the next 5 years for those who want to exercise in a confined environment.

VALUES

  1. Building positive lasting relationships with the community
  2. Keeping open communication
  3. Managing expectations about the programme and individual desired results
  4. Encouraging fun, challenging and interactive programmes throughout the year
  5. Promoting success through team work

I hope you join me on this lifetime running journey.  It will be worth your while to be part of a growing movement that is going to make a huge impact on the fitness community.

If you are in need of someone to talk to about depression, addictions or counselling and you are in Zimbabwe these two places will be of great help.

19884330_423520174714004_5012906581091424107_n

578951_282629875161093_327815420_n
8 Coltman Road, Mount Pleasant
Harare, Zimbabwe. 077 354 7544

 

Stay logged onto my Health and Fitness Journey Series on Episode 2 dropping on Thursday; I will be sharing my experience with keeping a Fitness Journal.

Fitness Bae®

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

