How To: Spiderman Lunge

Spiderman Lunges, Long Lunges, Warrior 1 Lunges, Curtsy Lunges and Side Lunges.  These are some of the different forms of lunge variations.

I will show you one of my favourite stretch routines; Spiderman Lunge.  What I love about it is that:

  • You can do it from anywhere; indoors or outdoors
  • You do not need any equipment (just your sexy self)
  • You do not have to wear any shoes
  • It’s easy to do
50f51661-a23a-42b0-9a3c-6b00da12191c
Starting Position

The beauty of doing Spiderman Lunges is that you get to;

  1. Improve the flexibility in the lower back area, hip and hamstrings
  2. You get a solid groin stretch
  3. You get some secondary benefits to your ankle mobility
  4. You activate your hamstrings and glutes.
1a2585d6-2962-4bd4-94fa-537aa8b961b5.jpg
Working my left and right leg with a smile on my face 🙂

I hold my position for about 20 to 30 seconds and make sure I breathe and keep my core intact.  I am a runner and this exercise really helps with keeping my muscles well stretched and when I go out for my run I hardly ever feel pain in my legs afterwards.

I hope you are working hard towards your fitness goals and you will be giving Spiderman Lunges a try; remember

If you want results consistency is key.

 

Fitness Bae®

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

