Thank You

on

Thank you; I have never taken time to say this but today I want everyone who has been a part of my journey to know that I am eternally grateful for their support.  My purpose would have gone unnoticed if I didn’t get a push.  I remember the first message I got from Tichaona asking me if I had found a way to monetise my passion.  I was clueless as to where to even begin but he encouraged me to work with the one idea that seemed easiest to follow through and I did exactly that!  The universe has a way of directing the right energy towards you just when you need it because a few weeks after Tichaona reached out to me a lot of other people did the same and they have not stopped surprising me.

I would not be where I am today if it wasn’t for the following people.  I would like to say thank you to:

Kudzai : For Audio Books.  My life has taken a very productive turn ever since you introduced me to them.  A week can not go by without me taking in a dose of them.  Thank you for always being a message away, for the fresh ideas, for pushing me even when all I want to do is give up and for being my biggest cheer leader.

Tichaona: For reaching out to me, I would have never thought outside the box if it wasn’t for you.

Tanya: For the positive talk.  Thank you for reminding me each and everyday how important it is to reach for the stars.  To go for the things that bring me happiness with all I have.  To put myself first and not compromise on what I am worth.  She is my personal Finance Manager, where money is concerned she is the one who makes sure I get a good deal.

Onai: For believing in my dream.  Whenever there is a Fitness In The Park event you are there and you bring friends with you.  Growing the team one event at a time.

Dumisani: For standing in for me on days life overwhelms me.  Thank you for the days you can get the team together for basketball games, for co-hosting Fitness In The Park events, for being the biggest motivation in the group and for being my Instagram Content Manager.  I know I can be pretty picky but you are patient and do it all the same.

Colleen: I would actually need an entire blog post to say my thank yous because you have helped me through so many different areas of my life. However, today I want to say thank you for all the brilliant blog ideas not only for the fitness blog but for my lifestyle blog as well.  Thank you for reminding me that blogging is not just a hobby but an art that people need to start respecting.  Thank you for always directing me to useful reading material and thank you for believing in me.

Sir Nigel : Thank you for sharing my blog content on your ever growing #263chat community.  You have no idea how this had me taking a step back to decide on what I should be writing. If 74 000+ people are going to see my work it better be some quality blog post!  Thank you for this, my fitness blog will certainly go far.

Tillo: Thank you for always having my back.  You are the one person who has known me the longest.  You give me strength when I need it the most. Thank you for showing me that once you get to that happy place nothing can stop you from growing.  Thank you for always sharing my work on all your social media platforms, sometimes all my blog link needs is a retweet that will reach hundreds of other people.

Wesley: This is the man who is responsible for my logo.  I remember he asked me what I would like it to look like and after sending him a short message he sent me my logo and I fell in love with it on the spot.  Thank you for making my ideas more visual.  Thank you for being ever so patient with me when I send you requests.  Thank you for the beautiful apparel you make for my brand.  Thank you for being such a professional Graphic Designer.

I may have left out a lot of people in this blog post but please know that I appreciate every single one of you.  You expect nothing in return but still help me all the same, I hope that one day I will be able to return the favour.  I am surrounded by people who are dependable and who bursting with positive energy.  I wish you well and I hope you never forget that you have played a huge part in what is now a fitness brand.

Words are not enough to thank you for everything you continue to do for me.

Fitness Bae®

 

 

Leave a Reply

