#JustDoItSunday : Fitness Guru

Good morning Team.  It’s a lovely Monday morning and the weather was perfect for a run.  The month of February is packed with different challenges and one of them is the #JustDoItSunday where the team runs 5K every Sunday for the month of February.  Yesterday Fitness Guru had the best time and pace and outshined the rest of us and we ended up looking like we went out to walk after seeing his pace.  I took a moment to ask him a few questions and here is what he had to say.

  • What motivates you to run?

I have always been a long distance runner ever since my Primary School days. I made it to the school marathon team in Grade 3 for my age group 😊💪🏾. However; now I can say my true motivation is to be fit and to lose weight as I have gained extra flab in the last couple of years.

  • What made you choose running as a form of exercise?

I think I have alluded to the fact that running has always been a part of me, so I found it came natural to me once I resumed running after a couple of years off the road.

  • What benefits have you seen since you started running?

I have lost a few kilos, still an ongoing process. I have also become fitter and have managed to run distances I have never run before; the longest distance so far being 10.6K. Running helps me take time to think and the great outdoor scenery and fresh air helps me clear my head. I always feel fresh after a run especially in the morning.

Thank you Fitness Guru.  Here’s hoping to see more great runs from you!  Those who haven’t started on the DT Challenge, it’s not too late to start, come run with us!

 

Fitness Bae®

Leave a Reply

